Revised CKSC School Calendar from UK to High School - CKSC

Chiang Kai Shek College | 菲律濱中正學院

College CKS IB Language Center

Progress Through Education

Revised CKSC School Calendar from UK to High School


September 16, 2014

 

To: All Parents, Teachers and Students from Universal Kindergarten (UK) to 4th Year High School

From: The Office of the Registrar

 

Revised School Calendar September 2014- May 2015

Week

Inclusive Dates

Event

Specific Dates

17

Sep 29 – Oct 4

a. Regular Classes

b. Eid’l Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) tentative

 

Oct 5 (Sun)

18

Oct 6 – 11

a. National Career Assessment Examination (NCAE) for Grade 9

b. Regular classes in all other levels from Oct 6-10

Oct 7 (Tue)

 

19

Oct 13 -18

a. Payment of tuition fees, books, and other materials either at any

Asia United Bank (AUB) branch or at the CKSC Cashier

b. Periodic Examination-English Instruction

 

Oct 13-15 (Mon - Wed)

Oct 15-17 (Wed-Fri)

20

Oct 20-25

a. Periodic Examination, Chinese Instruction

b. Mini-Fair

c. Alumni Diamond, Golden, and Silver Anniversary Homecoming

d. Unity Walk from Quirino Grandstand to CKSC

Oct 20-21 (Mon-Tue)

Oct 22-23 (Wed-Thu)

Oct 25 (Sat)

Oct 26 (Sun)

21

Oct 27-Nov 1

a. School Foundation Celebration – No classes in all levels

b. Posting of New Sections & Room Assignments for the

Relabeled Grades

c. 75th CKSC Foundation Anniversary Celebration

Oct 27– Oct 31 (Mon-Fri)

Oct 29 (Wed)

Oct 30 (Thu)

1

Nov 3-8

a. Start of New Academic Year for Relabeled Classes under the

Transition Program

b. Start of Second Semester for Regular Grade 1 and 4th Year

High School

Nov 3 (Mon)

 

Nov 3 (Mon)

2

Nov 10-15

Grade School Graduation Exercises

Nov 14 (Fri)

3-6

 

Nov 17-Dec 13

 

a. Regular Classes

b. CKSC Christmas Party

Nov 17- Dec 12

Dec 13 (Sat)

7

Dec 15-20

a. Periodic Examination

b. Start of Christmas Vacation

Dec 15-19 (Mon-Fri)

Dec 20 (Sat)

8

Jan 5-10

Resumption of Classes and Office Work

Jan 5 (Mon)

9-13

Jan 12-Feb 14

Regular Classes

Jan 12 – Feb 13

14

Feb 16-21

Chinese New Year Celebration

Feb 18-19 (Wed – Thu)

15

Feb 23-28

29th EDSA People Power Revolution

Feb 25 (Wed)

16

Mar 2-7

a. National Achievement Test (NAT) 4th Year HS

b. Final Examination, Chinese Instruction – 4th Year

c. Final Examination, Chinese Examination – Universal Kindergarten

Mar 05 (Thu)

Mar 6 (Fri) & 9 (Mon)

Mar 9 (Mon) & 10 (Tue)

17

Mar 9-14

a. National Achievement Test (NAT) Grade 3

b. National Achievement Test (NAT) Grade 6

c. Final Examination, English Instruction – 4th year & UK

Mar 11 (Wed)

Mar 12 (Thu)

Mar 11-13 (Wed – Fri)

18

Mar 16-21

a. Second Periodic Examination, Chinese Instruction

(Grades 2 to 10 Transition Program)

b. Final Examination, Chinese Instruction (Grade 1-Reg)

c. Second Periodic Examination, English Instruction (Transition

Program)

d. Final Exam, English Instruction (Grade 1-Regular)

e. Victory Luncheon

Mar 13 (Fri) & 16 (Mon)

 

Mar 13 (Fri) & 16 (Mon)

Mar 18-20 (Wed – Fri)

 

Mar 18-20 (Wed – Fri)

Mar 21 (Sat)

19

Mar 23-28

a. Universal Kindergarten Graduation Exercises

b. High School Graduation Exercises

c. Closing Ceremonies GS & HS

d. Distribution of Report Cards (UK, Grade 1-Regular & 4th year HS)

and Relabeled Grades 2-9 Transition Program

e. Distribution of Tentative Assessment Slips

Mar 24 (Tue)

Mar 26 (Thu)

Mar 27 (Fri)

Mar 27 (Fri)

 

Mar 27 (Fri)

20

Mar 30- April 4

a. Summer Enrollment for CKSC students with minimum failing

subjects last October 2014

b. Summer Enrollment for Grade 1- Regular and 4th Year HS

c. Enrollment for Cross-Enrollees at CKSC from other schools

d. Summer Break for CKSC Personnel

Mar 27 (Fri), 30 (Mon), 31 (Tue)

Mar 27, 30, 31

Mar 27, 30, 31

Apr 1 (Wed) to 12 (Sun)

 

Summer 2015

   

1

Apr 13-18

a. Resumption of Office Work

b. Start of Summer Classes

Apr 13 (Mon)

Apr 16 (Thu)

2

Apr 20-25

Deadline for Accepting of Cross-Enrollees for Summer 2015 at

CKSC

Apr 21 (Tue)

3

Apr 27-May 2

Labor Day

May 1 (Fri)

4

May 4 – 9

Regular Summer Classes

May 4 (Mon) -8 (Fri)

5

May 11-16

Registration and Enrollment for SY 2015-2016 (Kinder to Grade 10 )

May 11-14 (Mon – Thu)

6

May 18-23

Last Day of Summer Classes

May 22 (Fri)

7

May 25-30

Registration and Enrollment for students taking up Summer 2015

May 25-27 (Mon – Wed)

This is for your guidance and information.

 

 

MELCHOR C. TE

Registrar

 

Announcements

May 30

Details and Deadlines re CKS Online Classes

Read more...
May 30

Students with Pending Requirements (English Instruction) : G1-10

Read more...

See more

Student Life

Street View

CCTV Image

* Image refreshes every 10 seconds.

Downloadable Forms