11 CKSC Students Feted with Youth Excellence in Science (Yes) Awards by the DOST - CKSC

Chiang Kai Shek College | 菲律濱中正學院

CKS College (中正大學)

Progress Through Education

sinema filmleri izle - maçları izle - tesisat

CKS College News

11 CKSC Students Feted with Youth Excellence in Science (Yes) Awards by the DOST

Eleven (11) CKSC students were recently given Youth Excellence in Science (YES) Awards through gold, silver and bronze medals by the Science Education Institute (SEI) under the Department of Science & Technology (DOST) last October 18 at the PHIVOLCS Auditorium in Diliman, Quezon City.

This is the first time the DOST-SEI has launched the YES Award to further motivate students to strive for excellence in the fields of science and mathematics. Only students who have competed and won in international science and mathematics competition joined by at least four (4) countries are qualified to receive the YES Awards.

This year, various Filipino students participated in the International Math Competition held in Singapore, Po Leung Kuk Primary World Contest held in Hong Kong, the Australian Math Competition and the Invitational World Youth Math Intercity Competition held in China. Keynote personalities like Australian Ambassador to the Philippines Honorable Tony Hely, DOST Secretary Dr. Estrella F. Alabastro, DOST Undersecretary Prof. Fortunato T. dela Pe�a, Executive Director of the Australian Mathematics Trust Prof. Peter J. Taylor and SEI Director Dr. Ester B. Ogena gave the awards.

Aldric Cristoval Reyes, a high school sophomore was one of the only three Filipino students who won a Westpack award in the junior division of the Australian Math Competition. The other two students came from the Philippine Science High School and Ateneo De Manila University. All in all, 70 students from the National Capital Region received the YES Awards. They came from prestigious schools like the Philippine Science High School, St. Jude Catholic School, Ateneo de Manila High School, Grace Christian High School, St. Paul’s Q. C. St. Stephen’s High School, etc. Winners from various provinces will be awarded by their respective DOST regional officer.

CKSC recipients of the YES gold medals include Paul Julian Hao, Geovin Dexter Uy, Henry Jefferson Morco and Aldric Reyes. Those who received the silver medals are Ervin Fredrick Dy, Jillian Kristel Sy, Franchesca Choi. Mathew Ng, Sharlene Dizon and Sherine Ann Koa. Andrew Sia received a bronze medal.



Sep 18

Reschedule for First Term Exams SY 2019-2020

Sep 10

Schedule of Periodic Examination SY 2019-2020 Term 1


See more


小學,初中 「六日學習單元週期」

 April 2 (Mon)
 4月2日 (星期一)  

 Day 1

 April 3 (Tue)

 Day 2

 April 4 (Wed)
 4月4日 (星期)

 Day 3

 Mar 22 (Thurs)
日 (星期)

 Day 3

 Mar 23 (Fri)
 3月23日 (星期)

 Day 4

Student Life

Street View

CCTV Image

* Image refreshes every 10 seconds.

School Calendar

Downloadable Forms